Link to our BSCD PLP Project 2010 wiki http://bcsd-plp-project-2010.wikispaces.com/

Berea's Sherpas and Nimbus
POWERFUL LEARNING PRACTICE PLP BCSD COHORT 2009-2010
Name
Building
Assignment
Contact
Bassani, Cynthia
Berea High School
English Language Arts
cbassani@berea.k12.oh.us
Braaten, Kevin
Berea High School
Social Studies Teacher
kbraaten@berea.k12.oh.us
Scriven, Laurie
Berea High School
Library/Media
lscriven@berea.k12.oh.us
Blatnica, Steve
Midpark High School
Science Teacher
sblatnica@berea.k12.oh.us
Jambor, Amy
Midpark High School
Social Studies Teacher
ajambor@berea.k12.oh.us
Knotek, Toni
Midpark High School
Computer Technology
tknotek@berea.k12.oh.us
Barb Scullin
Ford Middle School
Computer Technology
bscullin@berea.k12.oh.us

Name
Building
Assignment
Email
Delicious
Username

Twitter
Username

Google Docs Email
Jamie Schulke
Ford Middle School
Grade 6 Science
jschulke@berea.k12.oh.us
jschulke

jschulke@berea.k12.oh.us
Rita Shardell
Ford Middle School
Computer Technology
rshardell@berea.k12.oh.us
rshardell

rshardell@berea.k12.oh.us
Amanda Prok
Roehm Middle School
English Language Arts
aprok@berea.k12.oh.us
aprok29
aprok
proka44@gmail.com
Brooke Schlather
Roehm Middle School
Mathematics
bschlather@berea.k12.oh.us
bschlather
blschlather
blschlather@yahoo.com
Sue Ann Miller
Berea City Schools District
Instructional Technology Coach
smiller@berea.k12.oh.us
Techcoachbcsd
Techcoachbcsd
Same
email



DIGITAL FOOTPRINTS

Barb Scullin

Kevin Braaten-


Sue Ann Miller -
Rita Shardell -

Laurie Scriven

Amanda Prok


Brooke Schlather

10 WAYS TO SURVIVE PLP
  1. 10 - Make sure you attend Elluminate sessions in a nice quiet location with NO DISTRACTIONS
  2. 9 - Take time to meet f2f with your team as well as "virtually".
  3. 8 - Don't worry to becoming addicted to the Ning, your Crackberry, or iPhone...there's and App for that.
  4. 7 - Don't try to respond to every ost on the Ning...you'll make yourself CRAZY.
  5. 6 - Join groups that spark an interest in you.
  6. 5 - Don't stress the "A-HA" moment will come...it's worth the wait.
  7. 4 - Be intentional - Make connections with PLPeeps outside of your group.
  8. 3 - Keep an open mind, the items in your overhead cmpartment will SHIFT between take off, flight, and landing.
  9. 2 - Don't lose the forest for the trees (the tools)...it is about instruction, learning and teaching.
  10. 1 - Stop asking about the project, it won't make sense anyway.